About Us


Indiana Household Hazardous Waste Task Force

Board of Directors

Role Name E-mail Phone
President Leslie Taljaard leslie.taljaard@hamiltoncounty.in.gov 317-776-4005
V. President Patricia Bunner Colbert poseyswd65@yahoo.com 812-838-1613
Secretary Jennifer Lawrence jlawrence@co.boone.in.us 317-483-0687
Treasurer Lenn Detwiler ldetwiler@recyclehc.org 317-858-6070
At-Large Heather Siesel heather.siesel@bartholomew.in.gov 812-376-2614


Who is the Household Hazardous Waste Task Force?  While you may not recognize the name, surely you’re familiar with some of our programs.  If you’ve ever exchanged a mercury thermometer for a digital model, dropped a household battery in a recycling bin, or taken your used motor oil to be recycled, chances are you’ve met the Task Force.

The organization was created in 1992 by solid waste districts in southern Indiana and has a long history of developing effective public education and collection programs designed to keep residential hazardous wastes from entering our environment.  Today’s Task Force is made up of over 50 public entities throughout Indiana, all of which are committed to offering services that protect the environment and improve the quality of life for Indiana’s residents.


Become a Member!

To become a member of the Indiana Household Hazardous Waste Task Force, complete and submit the form below with payment.

Membership Form